★ Summer Books at Roanoke County Libraries

countylogocut2It’s summer reading time! Gather with neighbors across the county to discuss a favorite book, or choose one of these books to expand your reading list and meet new people.

Of course, branches of the Roanoke County Public Library have a lot more happening beyond the book shelves. For the full list of activities, check out the summer schedule here.

JUNE
Proof of Life by J.A. Jance, Thursday, June 21, 6 PM, Glenvar
The Woman in Cabin 10 by Ruth Ware, Thursday, June 28, 10 AM, South County

JULY
The Prince by Machiavelli – Tuesday, July 3, 7 PM, South County
The Lying Game by Ruth Ware, Wednesday, July 11, 2 PM, Vinton
Truevine by Beth Macy – Thursday, July 12, 2 PM, Vinton
The Bone Collectors by Jeffrey Deaver – Thursday, July 19, 6 PM, Glenvar
Books about dream destinations – Saturday, July 21, 11 AM, Mount Pleasant
When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi – Thursday, July 26, 10 AM, South County

AUGUST
Manhattan Beach
by Jennifer Egan – Thursday, Aug. 2,  2 PM, Vinton
Bridge of Sighs by Richard Russo – Tuesday, Aug. 7, 7 PM, South County
The Nest by Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney – Wednesday, Aug. 8, 2 PM, Vinton
Curiosity Thrilled the Cat by Sofie Kelly – Thursday, Aug. 16, 6 PM, Glenvar
Books you read to escape – Saturday, Aug. 18, 11 AM, Mount Pleasant
A Gentleman in Moscow by Amor Towles – Thursday, Aug. 23, 10 AM, South County

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s